blog 101: Linking to Others

What a fun idea to link to others. I like to travel but have gotten bogged down in my desire to travel.  My sense of adventure is lacking and I want to rekindle the desire to travel, to explore and to  enjoy new places. Slowly I am finding blogs by other retirees who travel. Retirement and beyond is a favorite place to visit. This is the link.

Hopefully, I will refind the wonders of travel. This summer my daughter, her daughter and son and self plan to do at least one day trip a week besides a week at the ocean. This will get me started on blogging –  until then I will put my camera in my car, lots of fresh batteries, and travel close to home. there are lots of historical places close to me. When we first moved into our home we found Indian arrow heads in the back yard. A bit of research turned up the facts that a large village of Lenape Indians had lived in this area, West Chester, PA.

About Caroline

Enjoy meeting people, enjoy travel, local and far away. motto: have passport will travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

